Knickerbocker Field Club
Established in 1889
We are open for business!!!
Back in the day...
Here and now...
The Knickerbocker Field Club, also known as “The Knick,” is a 5-court member-owned tennis club that was established in 1889.
Located on East 18th Street and Tennis Court, the Knick is tucked away behind a large apartment complex in the midst of a vibrant and busy hub of commercial businesses and residential activity.
The club features 5 perfectly maintained Har-tru courts, a comfortable clubhouse, men’s and women’s lockers, and the friendliest group of tennis lovers. The clubhouse is a comfortable spot for members to socialize between play and has a large HD television that is always tuned to the Tennis channel. Surrounding the clubhouse is a spacious deck, lawn and perennial garden.
Parking for cars and bikes is available but many members find getting to the Knick by subway is easiest. The Church Avenue station of the B and Q train is less than 1 block away.
However they come, Knick members are avid players who share their love of the game.